The stars were out in Nashville last night as the 51st annual CMA Awards took place. 

With performances by Keith Urban, Darius Rucker, Carrie Underwood, Reba McEntire, Miranda Lambert, Alan Jackson, Chris Stapleton and many more, it was an evening of remembrance, celebration and some good ole country music. 

See the complete list of winners below: 


Entertainer of the Year - Garth Brooks

Male Vocalist- Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist- Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo-Brothers Osborne

Album- From A Room: Vol 1 Chris Stapleton

New Artist: Jon Pardi

Song of the Year- "Better Man" Taylor Swift

Single of the Year- "Blue Ain't Your Color" Keith Urban

Musician- Mac McAnally

Musical Event- "Funny How Time Slips Away" Glen Campbell featuring Willie Nelson

Music Video- "It Ain't My Fault" Brothers Osborne is Swift Current's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Connect with CKSW

Contact CMR

Here's how to get in touch:

Office:(306) 773-4605
Listener Line:(306) 778-3247
Trading Post:(306) 778-3247
Toll Free:(800) 821-8073

Email the Station Manager
Email CMR
Email the Provincal Ag Specialist

300 - 198 1st Ave NE
Swift Current, SK
S9H 2B2




CMR is a proud part of Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.