The Saskatchewan Roughriders were well represented on the CFL All-Star team that was released on Tuesday.

Brendan LaBatte cracked the offensive squad at guard, while defensive ends Charleston Hughes and Willie Jefferson, and halfback Ed Gainey were named to the all-star defence.

This is the sixth CFL all-star selection for LaBatte, who is in his 11th CFL season.

Hughes is a CFL all-star for the third season in a row. He led the CFL with 15 quarterback sacks in 2018.

Gainey and Jefferson have earned a CFL all-star nod for the second consecutive year.

Jefferson was the Riders’ Most Outstanding Player and Most Outstanding Defensive Player nominee after registering a career-high 10 sacks to go along with two interception return touchdowns.

Gainey had one sack, one forced fumble and three interceptions, including one returned for a touchdown.

Here’s the complete list of 2018 CFL All-Stars:

Quarterback - Bo-Levi Mitchell (CGY)
Running back - Andrew Harris (WPG)
Receiver - Brandon Banks (HAM)
Receiver - Bryan Burnham (BC)
Receiver - Duke Williams (EDM)
Receiver - Brad Sinopoli (OTT)
Receiver - Luke Tasker (HAM)
Tackle - Stanley Bryant (WPG)
Guard - Brandon Revenberg (HAM)
Centre - Matthias Goossen (WPG)
Guard - Brendon LaBatte (SSK)
Tackle - Sirvincent Rogers (OTT)

Defensive End - Charleston Hughes (SSK)
Defensive Tackle - Davon Coleman (BC)
Defensive Tackle - Micah Johnson (CGY)
Defensive End - Willie Jefferson (SSK)
Linebacker - Alex Singleton (CGY)
Linebacker - Adam Bighill (WPG)
Linebacker - Don Unamba (HAM)
Cornerback - Anthony Orange (BC)
Halfback - Ed Gainey (SSK)
Safety - Taylor Loffler (WPG)
Halfback - T.J. Lee (BC)
Cornerback - Delvin Breaux (HAM)

Punter - Ty Long (BC)
Kicker - Lewis Ward (OTT)
Special Teams Player - Diontae Spencer (OTT)

More Local Sports is Swift Current's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.