The Swift Current Indians are 2006 WMBL champions after defeating the Lethbridge Bulls 4-3 Friday in Lethbridge to sweep the best of five final.

The Swift Current Indians wrapped up their second straight WMBL title Friday night with a 4-3 victory over the Lethbridge Bulls to sweep the series 3-0.

Conrad Funk hit the 2-run go-ahead home run in the seventh inning, John Devisser picked up the save, and Rob Flanigan got the save.