Newly-sworn in Saskatchewan Premier Scott Moe has named his first cabinet.

Included in the cabinet are all MLAs who also ran for the Saskatchewan Party leadership.

Gord Wyant is the new deputy premier and minister of education. Tina Beaudry-Mellor, Ken Cheveldayoff, and Jeremy Harrison (Harrison bowed out of the race early) have new portfolios.

Beaudry-Mellor becomes minister of advanced education and minister responsible for Innovation Saskatchewan, and status of women.

Cheveldayoff is the new minister of central services and minister responsible for the Public Service Commission and the Provincial Capital Commission.

Harrison will be minister of export and trade development and minister of immigration and careers training.

Alannah Koch and Rob Clarke are not MLAs.

Former minister of education Bronwyn Eyre will move from being minister of education to minister of energy and resources.

Warren Kaeding is in cabinet for the first time, where he'll be minister of government relations, and minister of Metis, First Nations, and Northern Affairs.

More Local News is Swift Current's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Search the Biz Guide